Irish Night Concert Series

Wednesday - January, 09 @ 7:30pm

Visit Irish Night at Blue on Facebook for the up to date listing!!

COMING hUP!
Wednesday January 15 - Boys of the Lox (aka Casco Bay Tummlers)
Wednesday January 22 - Jon Sousa and Adam Agee
Wednesday January 29 - Cornbag
Wednesday February 5 - HORNPIPE NIGHT 3!! Irish Night's 14th Birthday!

Wednesday February 12 - Fiachra O'Regan, Sophie Lavoie & Andre Marchand
Wednesday February 19 - Owen Marshall
Wednesday February 26 - Dan Faiella, McKinley James & Audrey Budington
Wednesday March 4 - Alden Robinson & Junior Stevens
Wednesday March 11 - Caitlin Finley and Will Woodson (Glory Reel)
Wednesday March 18 - Vacationland Ceili Band
Wednesday March 25 - Ticketed Show! - stay tuned, it's a good 'un!
Wednesday April 1 - Ryan's Volunteers
Wednesday April  8 - Ticketed Show! - The Friel Sisters from Donegal! On sale.
Wednesday April  15 - OPEN!
Wednesday April 22 -  Ryefield Cove - Leslie Anne Harrison & Freferic Pouille
Wednesday April 29 - BLUE's Birthday party - Irish Night Super Session!
Wednesday May 6 - Katie McNally (finally)
Wednesday May 13 - Croga - Fiona Howell and Chris Gray
Wednesday May 20 - Ticketed Show! Manus McGuire & Joe Carmichael. On sale.
Wednesday May 27 - OPEN!
Wednesday June 3 - OPEN!
Wednesday June 10 - Liz and Dan Faiella
Wednesday June 17 - Fodhla (Nicole Rabata, Ellery Klein, Bethany Waickman)
Wednesday June 24 - OPEN! 
Booking now for 2020!   Hey musicians! I've got  dates starting in February 2020  filling up right now. We are taking all kinds of music - anything directly or indirectly related to some kind of traditional music and we'd love to hear you on a Wednesday sometime. Get in touch with me at [email protected] if you are interested. Beginning performers welcome as well as seasoned pros.

Upcoming Events

The BLT Comedy Show

Tuesday, February 25th

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

JAZZ SESH (open jazz jam)

Tuesday, February 25th

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

happy hour with Jenna Sarno

Wednesday, February 26th

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Irish Night Concert Series

Wednesday, February 26th

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Irish Session

Wednesday, February 26th

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Happy Hour with Andrea Re & Friends

Thursday, February 27th

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

207-774-4111

650A Congress Street, Portland ME

Hours
Mon: 5PM-11PM
Tues: 6PM-12AM
Wed: 5PM-12AM
Thurs: 5PM-12AM
Fri & Sat: 5PM-1AM
Sun: 4PM-10PM

Blue has won Portland’s Best Jazz Venue for several years in a row and dedicates every Saturday night to Jazz at Blue.

We are a DONATION BASED venue. Please show your support to the musicians by donating to the basket by the stage. Because we don’t charge a cover and 100% of your donations go to the musicians we respectfully ask that each person make a ONE PURCHASE MINIMUM of food/beverage to help support the room. All seats are first come, first served (feel free to share a table). We do not take reservations.