IRISH NIGHT ticketed show: OPEN the DOOR for THREE

Wednesday - March, 20 @ 7:30pm

Big Names, Small Room Series at Blue! 

Open the Door for Three
Liz Knowles | Kieran O'Hare | Pat Broaders
March 20th |  $20 | 7:30pm Sharp!

"A road-tested, audience-approved, high-octane, fist-in-glove, laughing-out-loud trio of Irish musicians..."
On sale now - Half sold out! Open the Door for Three is fiddle player Liz Knowles, uilleann piper Kieran O’Hare, and Dublin-born singer and bouzouki player Pat Broaders. Their music is a rare combination of unearthed tunes from centuries-old collections, newly composed melodies, fresh arrangements of songs old and new, homages to the musicians and bands they grew up listening to, and the unmatched energy of a trio of good friends playing great Irish music together.

Web: https://www.openthedoorforthree.com/
Video: https://youtu.be/BEzEV36bboM
Listen: https://www.openthedoorforthree.com/music

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/OpenTheDoorForThree/

Order now! 
1) Send an email to [email protected] to reserve your spots and confirm there is space. (seating is first come. first served but you are guaranteed a seat if you order in advance - NO more standing spots)
2) Tom will reply with payment information: Please pay in advance by check, iPhone CASH app ($TomRota) or Paypal - [email protected] (if Paypal, please send as "friends' and family"). If it's too late for a check, you can bring cash to the show - exact change please!
Or you can take your chances at the door but first arrivals get the seats. No refunds unless show is cancelled.
Doors will open at 6pm for seating and dinner. There is a 2 item purchase minimum for these shows at Blue. We encourage you to support the pub by coming early and eating there.
Session after the concert! - usually around 10pm. All are welcome. 
Visit Irish Night at Blue on Facebook for the up to date listing!!


Wednesday Feb. 20 - Nick Apollonio & Kat Logan
Wednesday Feb. 27 - Ken Segal & Friends
Wednesday March  6 - The Napper Tandies
Wednesday March  13 - Daymark  (New EP!)
Wednesday March  20 - Ticketed Show - stay tuned!!
Wednesday March  27 - Boghat
Wednesday April 3 - Torrin Ryan and the Vox Hunters
Wednesday April 10 - Hanz Araki (CD Release Party!)
Wednesday April 17 - Joey Abarta
Wednesday April 24 - Tamora Goltz, David Stimson & Friends
Wednesday May 1 - Noctambule
Wednesday May 8 - Ticketed Show - stay tuned!!
Wednesday May 15 - Josephine County
Wednesday May 22 - Rose Clancy
Wednesday May 29 - Castlebay
Wednesday June 5 - Fódhla
Wednesday June 12 - Kevin McElroy
Wednesday June 19 - Matt Christian and Max Carmichael
Wednesday June 26 - TBD
Wednesday July 3 - TBD
Wednesday July 10 - TBD
Wednesday July 17- Grey Larsen
Wednesday July 24- TBD
Wednesday July 31 - TBD

 

Upcoming Events

Cameron DeWhitt & Jake Blount

Tuesday, April 23rd

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

JAZZ SESH (open jazz jam)

Tuesday, April 23rd

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

the HAPPY HOUR with Scott Cleveland

Wednesday, April 24th

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Irish Night Concert Series

Wednesday, April 24th

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Irish Session

Wednesday, April 24th

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Happy Hour with Mehuman

Thursday, April 25th

5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

207-774-4111

650A Congress Street, Portland ME

Hours
Mon: 5PM-11PM
Tues: 6PM-12AM
Wed: 5PM-12AM
Thurs: 5PM-12AM
Fri & Sat: 5PM-1AM
Sun: 4PM-10PM

Blue has won Portland’s Best Jazz Venue for several years in a row and dedicates every Saturday night to Jazz at Blue.

We are a DONATION BASED venue. Please show your support to the musicians by donating to the basket by the stage. Because we don’t charge a cover and 100% of your donations go to the musicians we respectfully ask that each person make a ONE PURCHASE MINIMUM of food/beverage to help support the room. All seats are first come, first served (feel free to share a table). We do not take reservations.