IRISH NIGHT at BLUE

Wednesday - April, 27 @ 7:30pm

Visit Irish Night at Blue on Facebook to stay in the know of upcoming shows!

Announcing our 2022 Fall Calendar of Events!!

Wednesday September 7 - Side by Each (Shipmans & Roys)
Wednesday September 14 - Hanz Aaki & Jim Prendergast
Wednesday September 21 - Pine Tree Flyers
Wednesday September 28 - Open the Door for Three (Ticketed Show! - see above)
Wednesday October 5 -  Crow's Nest
Wednesday October 12  - Eimear Arkins, Eileen Gannon, Jackie O'Riley & Rebecca McGowan
Wednesday October 19 - Flynn Cohen and Matt Heaton
Wednesday October 26 - Josephine County
Wednesday November 2 - The Awkward Dads (Alden Robinson and Miles Isacke)
Wednesday November 9 - Kevin Burke (Ticketed Show! - see above)
Wednesday November 16 - Kevin McElroy
Wednesday November 23 - SESSION NIGHT! (with Will & Caitlin)
Wednesday November 30 - Nicole Rabata & Ellery Klein
Wednesday December 7 - Will Woodson & Caitlin Finley with Neil Pearlman
Wednesday December 14 - Le Bon Truc
Wednesday December 21 - SESSION NIGHT!
Wednesday December 28 - No Irish Night - Happy Holidays!

Booking now for Early 2023! Get in touch with me at tom@boghat.com if you are interested. "Casual" performers welcome as well as seasoned pros. Everything in 2023 is tentative for now as I reassess Irish Night's ability to continue.

Upcoming Events

Bess Jacques & The Strays

Tuesday, September 27th

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

JAZZ SESH

Tuesday, September 27th

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

IRISH NIGHT at BLUE

Wednesday, September 28th

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Irish Session

Wednesday, September 28th

9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Javier Rosario Trio

Friday, September 30th

8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Album Cover Project: Hunter Lefebvre & Friends

Friday, September 30th

10:00 PM - 11:45 PM

207-774-4111

650A Congress Street, Portland ME

Hours
Mon: 5PM-11PM
Tues: 6PM-12AM
Wed: 5PM-12AM
Thurs: 5PM-12AM
Fri & Sat: 5PM-1AM
Sun: 4PM-10PM

Blue has won Portland’s Best Jazz Venue for several years in a row and dedicates every Saturday night to Jazz at Blue.

We are a DONATION BASED venue. Please show your support to the musicians by donating to the basket by the stage. Because we don’t charge a cover and 100% of your donations go to the musicians we respectfully ask that each person make a ONE PURCHASE MINIMUM of food/beverage to help support the room. All seats are first come, first served (feel free to share a table). We do not take reservations.